My brother’s advice

The past doesn’t exist.
You’ll never know you are ready until you try.
You may think you don’t feel like doing anything. But once you do it, your mind will say “hey, actually this is pretty good.” Just like meeting new people. (Him trying to convince me to get out there again)
It’s all just numbers and probability. (Referring to online dating and asking strangers out)

And his very clever use of food as an analogy – You may think she’s really really special. I thought she was. But when I got together with the next one. She was special too. Different, but still nice. It’s like food- You think char kway teow is special and you like it a lot. But prata is nice too, even if it’s different.

But yea the first one is always different.

Today’s best thing that happened to me – I think my brother wins again.

Also I watched a fuck load of naruto – which you disliked me doing so points to that too.

Leave a comment